Highland Lakes Master Gardener Association Minutes for the General Meeting December 5, 2023 Burnet AgriLife Auditorium

**Event:** Awards Banquet and Christmas Party

**Attendance:** 46 members attended with numerous guests.

**President's Welcome:** Terri Winter welcomed everyone to the Awards Banquet and Christmas Party beginning at 4:00pm

David Waldo delivered the invocation.

Refreshments were served while participants socialized.

Entertainment provided by The Elderberries.

**Recognition and Awards:** Terri began the meeting at 5:15pm.

The minutes from the general meeting held on November 14, 2023 were approved as emailed and published on the website.

The November 2023 financial report was approved as emailed and published on the website. The proposed 2024 HLMGA Financial Budget has been approved by the Board, and will be emailed to membership for review before the January 2024 general meeting. Voting by membership will take place at January 2024's general meeting.

Joan Altobelli spoke about the upcoming 2024 Certification Class asking members to please let others know registration is currently underway, and closes January 3, 2024. Classes begin February 7th. Joan also pointed out the beautiful quilt that will be raffled off at the Lawn & Garden Show in March. Raffle tickets can also be purchased today.

Kerry Nyquist is currently collecting 2024 dues of \$25.00.

Terri asked to please contact her if there are any missing names or corrections needed as far as membership badges.

HLMGA's members have recorded 8,543 volunteer hours to date in 2023. Our association has given an incredible volunteer value of \$271,667 back to our community!

<u>Certification Class of 2023:</u> These associates earned their certification and new badges.

Mayela Banks	Karen Koppes-Allan	LuEllen Schoen
Marybeth Edeen	Fred Mashell	Cathy Sereno
Lester Fowler	Celia Manlove	Samm Shive
Diane Hunter	Culie McComas	Weiss Stanley
Linda Johnson	Debbie Sayre	Sandy Troxell

## Member Recertification as of October 31, 2023:

Melissa Adams	Virginie Lamb	Manena Rueffer
Joan Altobelli	Diane Land	Julie Sartor
Jana Barber	Robert Land	Lisa Smith
Gail Braymen	Kay Lee	Lanetta Sprott
Ray Buchanan	Ann McClanahan	Connie Stein
Donna Cagle	Doug McCoy	Carolyn Stephens
Diana Castello	Jenny McCoy	Linda Stoneking
Terri Clark	Jennifer McMillan	Debbie Taylor
Carolyn Crouchet	Lyn Mefford	Dana Tiller
Jackie Depew	Samantha Melvin	David Waldo
Winston Depew	Delilah J. Miller	Marsha Whatley
Roxanne Dunegan	Christina Nabors	<b>Bobby Whitmire</b>
Gail Eltgroth	May Miller	Lori Whitmire
Kathy Forisha	Sheralyn Nobles	Brian M. Williams
Lavona Fry	Marylynne Norman	Scott Winter
Julie Griser	Kerry Nyquist	Terri Winter
Rebecca Hewitt	Linda Poerner	Cris Wolff-Northup
Ingrid Hoffmeister	Kristin Risberg	Donna Young
Willard Horn	Karen Roberts	Robin Young
Jeffrey Kindschuh	Hank Rominski	Susan Young
Val Klaudt		Sherie Ytreeide

## **Hours Milestone Badges**

250 Hours Jana Barner Donna Cagle Virginie Lamb **Christina Nabors** Julie Sartor

**Linda Stoneking** Lori Whitmire

**500** Hours Willard Horn Marsha Whatley Patti Young Robin Young

**2000** Hours **Kerry Nyquist**  **1000 Hours** 

Doug McCov Karen Roberts Hank Rominski

Cris Wolff-Northrup

Lida Woodul

## Longevity Awards

5 Years Ann McClanahan Delilah Miller

**Kerry Nyquist** Manena Rueffer **Linda Stoneking** Susan Young

10 Years

Judy Caramanica Roxanne Dunegan **Gary Hoffmann** 

15 Years

Donna Maier

20 Years Lavona Fry

## 2024 Officer Installation

President:

Terri Winter

Vice President:

Jennifer McMillan

Treasurer: Member at large:

Celia Manlove

Member at large:

**Kerry Nyquist** 

**Corresponding Secretary:** 

Patti Young

Past President:

Marybeth Edeen Carolyn Stephens

Recording Secretary:

Terri Clark

Meeting Adjourned: 5:40 pm

Submitted by: Terri Clark/Recording Secretary